Are you a good witch, or a bad witch? 

 Image from: http://www.imdb.com/media/rm3682173952/ch0032616#

For one of our assessments at uni we have to develop a character from The Wizard of Oz into a high fashion look with creative hair and makeup. When selecting my character I knew I wanted to do either the Wicked Witch or Glinda the good witch, I really liked them both as a child. I decided to opt for Glinda, as I felt I could push my creativity a little more with her. My interpretation of Glinda is a really ethereal, dreamy, otherworldly being, so I wanted to reflect this in the makeup and decided to make the main focus the skin.

 As you can see I have gone for a really paled down yet luminous base, with the brows and lashes lightened with concealer to add an almost alien feel to the look. The key products I used were  Illamasqua Gleam in Aurora and  MAC Silver Dusk (I think this has been discontinued? Please correct me if I am wrong!). I am really happy with how this turned out and I have a good starting point to work from!

What do you think? Let me know in the comments below!

Rebecca x

Leave a Reply

