Holiday beauty 

 Photo from our holiday last year! 

I’m going on holiday! To Sicily, with my wonderful friend and awesome fashion photographer Clare Chjonowski. We went last year and loved it so much we seem to have made it an annual thing! Of course I will be taking some essential beauty products, we are only taking hand luggage, so I’ve had to cut down what I actually wanted to take A LOT! So here are my holiday essentials!

First things first, SUNCREAM (IN CAPS BECAUSE IT IS SO IMPORTANT!) Although I am one of those lucky people who tan well thanks to my pale yet olive-ish skin tone I refuse to wear anything less than factor 50 while I’m sunning it up in the Mediterranean heat. I got sunburn for the first time ever last year after falling asleep on the beach and it is an experience I do not want to re-live! I will more than likely buy this over there as I am sure I will need more than the allocated 100ml will allow!

I’m currently using this works Clean Skin Gentle Cleanser and Perfect Skin Super Moisture purchased together here. The cleanser leaves skin perfectly clean and refreshed and the moisturiser gives a radiant, glowing finish. I haven’t been using these products for very long and they have already made such a difference to my skin thanks to lots of lovely ingredients such as Hyaluronic Acid, Shea Butter, Rosehip Oil and Evening Primrose Oil, so I will not be leaving these behind!

Another skincare saviour I will be taking along with me is the Cauldalie Beauty Elixir which I use as a toner between cleansing and moisturising, to set makeup after powder and randomly throughout the day to refresh makeup and to cool my skin on hot days. I LOVE the smell of this product and take it everywhere with me!

I will also take some Garnier Intensive 7 Day Lotion with Aloe Vera to put some moisture back into my skin after sunbathing. It soaks in so fast and doesn’t leave skin greasy so is perfect for applying before bed!

Makeup wise I will be taking the bare minimum. I’m talking mascara and lip balm most days using my beloved Nuxe Rève de Miel to keep my lips moisturised and a sample of MAC False Lashes Extreme Black to lengthen my lashes whilst still looking natural. I cannot go without eyebrows so I’ll be using my trusty Illamasqua Cake in Thunder to ensure my brows stay “on fleek” during the hot weather!

Aside from that I will also be drinking lots and lots of water to keep me hydrated through the day. I am quite bad for not drinking enough water generally so I will be making a real effort to make sure I am getting enough H2O whilst in the sun!

What are your holiday essentials?

Rebecca x

3 thoughts on “Holiday beauty 

Leave a Reply

