Staple products 

I thought I would do a post about some of the products I buy over and over again, not just for myself but for my pro kit as well. Although these products might seem a bit boring, I find them absolutely essential when creating a flawless canvas for makeup.


Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water– Hailed as the Bioderma of the high street/drugstore world, this baby makes makeup removal a doddle, even waterproof mascara. The water is so gentle on the skin and has been dermalogically and ophthalmologically tested, so is suitable for all skin types and around the eye area. Skin is left clean, smooth and hydrated- no need for scrubbing away at your face here!

Lush Bubblegum Lip Scrub– An oldie but a goodie, this gentle, all natural lip scrub removes any dry/dead skin from the lips, leaving a smooth flawless canvas for any lip product. You can also get this in other  flavours but I just love the bubblegum one as it is soooo delicious and smells absolutely incredible.

Nuxe Rève de Miel Lip Balm – I finally got around to purchasing this for my kit after reading a LOT of hype around it and now I understand what all the fuss is about.  When applied it gives the lips  a soft, almost matte finish leaving even the driest of lips lovely and moisturised. And it smells delicious! It is unlike any lip balm I have ever used before. I’ve  just purchased another for myself as I just love everything about it right down to the packaging.

So there we have a few of my staples. Have you tried any of these products?  Let me know what you thought of them in the comments below!

Rebecca x

Leave a Reply

