#ChanelCruiseSeoul

Hey guys! Long time no see! I’ve had to avoid my little corner of the internet for a few weeks as my blog was being marked as part of my uni course, but I am BACK and I have a lot of lovely posts to make up for neglecting you all!  So let’s get started!

     Images from http://www.theblondesalad.com/2015/05/chanel-seoul-cruise-hair-makeup.html#photo-5

Can I just take a moment to say how IN LOVE I am with the hair and makeup from the Chanel Cruise 2016 collection show that took place in Seoul recently!

Cute and colourful, the collection paid homage to traditional Korean hair styles with the braided black hairpieces by Sam McKnight and MUA Tom Pecheux created a super fun makeup including that amazing bright almost neon lip shade. Karl Lagerfeld said that he created  “…. A cosmopolitan idea of the local fashion.” (Quote taken from http://wwd.com/runway/resort-2016/review/chanel/)

I literally am obsessed with the whole aesthetic of this show, and will not rest until I have found that lipstick!  Images from http://www.instagram.com/soojmooj

What do you think of the collection? Love the makeup as much as I do? Let me know in the comments below!

Rebecca x

Leave a Reply

