My favourite looks: Oscars 2015.

Wow, this post is really late! I have been so busy with uni I have neglected this little blog, but I have plenty of posts coming up to make up for it!

I love awards season, and the Oscars has to be one of my favourite awards ceremonies as all the stars always look so glamorous, more so than any other awards in my opinion. This year was no exception, full of beautiful makeup looks and beautiful ball gowns. Here are a few of my favourites:

 Lady Gaga:

IMG_4070
Image from @sarahtannomakeup instagram. 

 Gaga was a babe all night long, but her look at the Vanity Fair after party was just stunning- I love a dark lip and it just goes perfectly with the rest of her makeup. I believe Sarah Tanno is a new addition to the Haus of Gaga, (correct me if I’m wrong Little Monsters) but she has been knocking out some awesome makeup looks for Gag’s since she arrived!

 Emma Stone-

 Image source: http://www.style.com/beauty/makeup/2015/emma-stone-2015-oscars-makeup

 I adore Emma Stone, her makeup is always spot on and super fun. I’ve always been a bit apprehensive of a coral lip, but she pulls off this summery look so well thanks to MUA Rachel Goodwin. This is a look I will be definitely testing out myself when the sun finally comes out!

 J-Lo-

IMG_4073Image source:http://fashion.telegraph.co.uk/galleries/TMG11428982/8/Oscars-2015-beauty-the-winners.html 

 This look is just gorgeous, and I literally love EVERYTHING about it. The colours of the eyeshadow and the lipstick really compliment her skin tone, and her lashes look incredible.

Lupita Nyong’o-

IMG_4081
Image source http://m.huffpost.com/us/entry/6664712

I love how her makeup has been kept nice and simple to keep the focus on the dress, her skin is flawless and she just looks beautiful.

So there are my faves! I hope you enjoyed reading this very delayed post. Let me know your favourites in the comments down below!

Rebecca x

Leave a Reply

