Illamasqua Haul

So I went on a little spending spree around loan time and picked up some great bits for my kit!

Illamasqua is one of my favorite makeup brands, I love how they embrace uniqueness and individuality, and to be honest, the quality of their products is just ridiculously amazing!

So here’s what I got!

photo (1)

Illamasqua Satin Primer £24

Illamasqua Matte Primer £24

I seem to have a slight  massive obsession with primers. I can’t even explain why, I have a real mix, from cheapy cheap “drugstore” to high end both in my personal collection and my kit. These 2 new additions are strictly for KIT ONLY (must keep telling myself that) and will ensure I am covered for both dewy and a matte skin looks.

photo 3photo 5

Illamasqua Fatale Palette £34

Aren’t these just the most beautiful colours? I’m so excited to use this palette and have lots and lots of ideas of how to use it, that berry shade in the top right is just fabulous. As you can see from my poor swatching, the colour pay off of these shadows is just phenomenal!

photo 2 photo 4

Illamasqua Neutral Palette £34

I DO love a neutral palette, and this one has settled right in my heart. This combination of eye shadows are so versatile, you could use it for daytime, create really gorgeous smokey looks for going out, all kinds of looks! Again, great pigments, awesome colours, I will definitely be borrowing this from my kit on the reg.

photo

Illamasqua Highlighting Brush £24.50

As part of the course we went to the Illamasqua store in Leeds for a demo and some shopping (of course). During the demo the makeup artist used the highlighting brush to buff both primer and foundation into the skin. This created a flawless, polished finish which was just beautiful. This brush is a total multi-tasker, which can also be used for highlighting (obviously), cream blush and contouring. All Illamasqua brushes are hypoallergenic, and also cruelty free, which is always a Brucey bonus in my eyes! Did I mention how SOFT it is?

Illamasqua Angled Brush £19

I think I have found my holy grail brow brush! Extremely precise and perfect for creating fine lines, this brush is great for defining and filling in brows. Can also be used for eyeliner and creating sharp clean lines around the lips.

So that is my haul! Let me know if you have tried any of these products, or if you have any recommendations for my next Illamasqua purchase!

Rebecca x

Leave a Reply

